Let The Game Begin! IPL 2020 Matches Schedule

Amidst the widespread pandemic, the heart-breaking news of M.S Dhoni taking retirement from international cricket, and the international instability, economic dip, and strained inter-country relations, there finally came an announcement which pacified the gloom to some extent and brought a smile and cheers to the faces of the many cricket fans across the country.

Yes, it was the news of the commencement of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League or IPL.

Whilst the cases on the rise in India, the governing committee announced on the 6th of September that the Indian Premier League (IPL) would be flagged-off on the 19th of September 2020 in UAE, Dubai, with the first match taking place between the Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians and Mahi’s battalion i.e., the Chennai Super Kings.

With the news making the headlines in all the national dailies, the present BCCI president Mr. Sourav Ganguly left for UAE on the 9th of this month to take stock of the ongoing preparations for the Indian Premier League in Dubai.

However, just before the BCCI finally took the lid-off the final schedule, all the cricket fans were taken aback with Harbajan Singh’s decision of not playing this season. Though tweeted by him that his decision was backed-up by some family issues, the IPL fans would really miss his presence in the tournament.

These 8 teams are playing the 13th edition of the IPL 2020, namely;

1. Mumbai Indians

2. Chennai Super Kings

3. Kolkata Knight Riders

4. Sunrisers Hyderabad

5. Rajasthan Royals

6. Delhi Capitals

7. Kings XI Punjab

8. Royal Challengers Bangalore

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Full Schedule:-

Match Date Time (IST)
1. Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 19 Sept. 2020 7:30 PM
2. Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 20 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
3. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
4. Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 21 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
5.Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 Sept. 2020 7:30 PM
6. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 24 Sept. 2020 7:30 PM
7. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 25 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
8. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 26 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
9.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 27 Sept. 2020 7:30 PM
10.Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 28 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
11.Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 29 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
12.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 30 Sept.  2020 7:30 PM
13. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 1 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
14. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
15.Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 3 Oct. 2020 3:30 PM
16.Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 3 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
17.Mumbai Indians (MI)Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 4 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
18.Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 4 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
19.Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 5 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
20.Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 6 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
21. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 7 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
22.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 8 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
23.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 9 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
24. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 10 Oct.2020 3:30 PM
25.Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 10 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
26.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 11 Oct. 2020 3:30 PM
27. Mumbai Indians (MI)Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 11 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
28.Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 12 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
29.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 13 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
30.Delhi Capitals (DC)Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 14 October 2020 7:30 PM
31.Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 15 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
32.Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 16 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
33.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 17 Oct.2020 3:30 PM
34.Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 17 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
35.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 18 Oct. 2020 3:30 PM
36.Mumbai Indiana (MI) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 18 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
37. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 19 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
38. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 20 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
39. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 21 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
40.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 22 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
41. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 23 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
42. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 24 Oct. 2020 3:30 PM
43. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 24 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
44. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 25 Oct.2020 3:30 PM
45.Rajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 25 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
46. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 26 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
47.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC) 27 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
48.Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 28 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
49. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 29 Oct. 2020 7:30 PM
50.Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 30 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
51. Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 31 Oct.2020 3:30 PM
52. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) (DC) Vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 31 Oct.2020 7:30 PM
53.Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) 1 Nov.2020 3:30 PM
54. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) 1 Nov. 2020 7:30 PM
55.Delhi Capitals (DC) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2 Nov. 2020 7:30 PM
56.Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) 3 Nov. 2020 7:30 PM
57.Qualifier-1 TBD 8:00 PM
58. Eliminator TBD 8:00 PM
59. Qualifier-2 TBD 8:00 PM
60. FINAL 8 Nov. 2020 8:00 PM


Comment below your favorite IPL team 🙂 Lets see which team is going to be winner this year. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here